Saturday, July 15, 2006

Summer Selection

Radio Rebelde's Sounds of Now and Not Quite Now-Summer 2006

1.Joe Henderson-El Barrio (1964 'Inner Urge', Blue Note Records)
2.Julian Priester Pepo Mtoto-Love, Love (1974 'Love Love', ECM)
3.(re:jazz)-Inner City Life (2006 VA-'Kings Of Jazz-Jazzanova' CD2, BBE)
4.Eddie Gale-Song Of Will (Jazzanova’s Rhythm Happening Mix) (2005 'Jazzanova-The Remixes 2002-2005', Sonar Kollectiv)
5.John Barry-Main Title (2002 (1965) OST-'The Ipcress File', Silva Screen Records)
6.Troubleman-Where We Stand (2005 'The First Phase', Far Out Recordings)
7.Zero DB ft Heidi Vogel-A Pomba Girou (2006 VA-'Gilles Peterson Back in Brazil', Ether Records)
8.Archie Shepp-Song For Mozambique (2004 VA-'African Spirits', Soul Brother Records)
9.Bill Evans-Peace Piece (2006 VA-'Kings of Jazz-Gilles Peterson' CD1, BBE)
10.Curtis Mayfield-Mother’s Son (2001 (1974) 'Sweet Exorcist/Got to Find A Way', Charly)


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home