Wednesday, April 08, 2009

V22 Presents The Sculpture Show

V22 PRESENTS: The Sculpture Show 26 April – 31 May 2009 Wed – Sun 12 – 6pm
The Almond Building, The Biscuit Factory, Bermondsey, London.

V22 PRESENTS is a series of projects produced in collaboration with artists, curators and art organisations in a variety of venues around London. V22 PRESENTS decided to explore the modes of thought and production in sculpture. To open a dialogue we put to five artists - Shahin Afrassiabi, Sam Basu, Simon Bill, Cedric Christie, Fergal Stapleton - the following:
For the second project V22 PRESENTS have invited 5 artist curators to select works that engage with current developments and critiques in contemporary Sculpture.
The archaic term Sculpture can no longer contain the multiple directions and potentials that artists have attributed to it throughout its history.
Through bringing together diverse approaches and understanding from international artists, groups and projects V22 PRESENTS: The Sculpture Show is an opportunity to engage with the diverse potentials that have come to encapsulate, and exist within, the definition Sculpture.

Data Wall:AESD: Agency for Economy and Space Development: Maziar Afrassiabi, Shahin Afrassiabi, Sam Basu, John Colenbrander, with thanks to Julian Meinold and Piers O'Hanlon
NIS: New International School: Matthew Stock Treignac Project: Sam Basu, Elizabeth Murray.
The Real:Phyllida Barlow, Anne Damer, Karin Ruggaber, Audrey Reynolds, Fergal Stapleton, Brian Wall, Martin Westwood.
Oysters Ain't:Karen Ay, Fiona Banner, Richard Bartle, David Batchelor, Rob Beckett, Simon Bill, Hartmut Bohm, Cedric Christie, Jake & Dinos Chapman, Steve Claydon, Clem Crosby, Penelope Curtis, Charlotte Cullinan & Jeanine Richards (ArtLab), Cathy de Monchaux, Arnaud Desjardin, Valerie Driscoll, Richard Ducker, Garth Evans, Urs Fischer, FREEE ( Dave Beech, Andy Hewitt & Mel Jordan), John Gibbons, Kathy Gili, Tom Gidley, Paul Gildea, Andrea Giulivi, Stewart Gough, Naum Gabo, Robin Greenwood, Brian Griffiths, Zoe Griffiths, Nicola Hicks, Peter Hide, Flore Nore Josserand, Helene Kazan, Michael Kidner, Philip King, Simon Liddiment, Ed Lipski, Colin Lowe, Christina Mackie, Bruce McLean, Rebecca Johnson Marshall, Haroon Mirza, Henry Moore, Zadoc Nava, Paul Neagu, Lawson Oyekan, Eduardo Paolozzi, Nicholas Pope, Richard Priestly, Michael Sandle, Paul Sakoilsky, Celia Scott, Dallas Seitz, Meg Shirayama, Jane Simpson, Anthony Smart ,Bob & Roberta Smith, Richard Smith, Steve Smith, Sarah Staton, Dan Stevens, Michael Stubbs, Vanya Balogh, Simon Stringer, Gavin Turk, Jessica Voorsanger, Gary Webb, Richard Wentworth, Keith Wilson, Christian Wulffen, Mark Woods, Richard Woods, Lars Wolter.

Labels: , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home